Guest Reviews

Here are the latest guest reviews for Playa del Sol 370. We can’t express enough how much we appreciate it when our guests take the time to write such lovely words about their stay with us.

Would you like to add a testimonial? Email us at playadelsol370@gmail.com and we’ll happily add it to the list!

Great Family Vacation ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Recently spent 5 nights for a wedding with the family. Had a great time and would definitely recommend! Love having the courtyard for BBQs and letting the kids run around. Pool area and hot tub was fantastic. Also great having the beach/playgrounds across the street. Everything was clean and of good quality. Would go back again. Thanks for having us Karen and Brian!!

Cheers,

Dave B ~ BC

Stayed: August 2017

Amazing Condo! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

My wife and I stayed in this unit during our wedding trip to the Okanagan. Karen and Brian made sure the condo was fully equipped with anything we needed. We would definitely recommend staying here!

Brandon W ~ AB

Stayed: August 2017

Perfect!!! Loved it!!! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The best unit at Playa !!!!

Amazing owners!

Euvgenia L ~ Edmonton,AB

Stayed: July 2017

Had everything we needed and more! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Such a great stay. My friends and I booked for a wedding down the street…it was great. Fully stocked kitchen, with coffee, spices, oils etc. Super A/C, comfy beds, big TV, lovely deck with BBQ etc. Communication with Karen was also excellent. I would highly recommend!!! 🙂

Chelsea D ~ BC

Stayed: July 2017

Great unit – great location ⭐⭐⭐⭐

My wife, daughter (15 yrs) & I really enjoyed staying at this unit. The location was very convenient for getting to nearby beaches, wineries and restaurants. This is a beautiful unit and we especially enjoyed the privacy as it is does not boarder the swimming pool area. We would definitely rent again. Also, the owners were fantastic to deal with very quick to respond to our questions.

Karl F ~ AB

Stayed: June 2017

Great condo ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great location, the unit came with everything we needed for our stay. We got to take advantage of the beautiful pool and hot tub facilities and a couple of the restaurants that are within a 2 minute walk.

Sean O ~ NS

Stayed: June 2017

Great Unit, Great Resort, Great Hosts ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Really nice unit, quiet balcony facing the creek, and on a separate little courtyard area away from the pool area. We were there with a large wedding party who were staying all through the building and I liked our unit more than any of the other ones I visited. Karen and Brian were great hosts and took care of us even when we had to switch dates last minute.

Phillip G ~ BC

Stayed: June 2017

Amazingly beautiful!! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Playa del sol is an amazing place to spend a few days or even longer unwinding. Specifically working with the owners of unit 370, the experience was amazing! They have a beautiful condo, all the details that came along with the rental was amazing, the pool was perfect…everything was just PERFECT! Can’t wait to book again!

Heather M ~ Edmonton, AB

Stayed: May 2017

Delightful! ⭐⭐⭐⭐

This condo is in a great location within the complex because it is quiet with a pleasant view of the creek on the backside. It is an end unit with lots of windows and it was larger than the one other unit we were inside. The owners were great to work with and answered all our questions beforehand. The kitchen was well stocked with every tool a discerning cook would need to whip up a great meal.

The only negative is that there is a fairly large step down into the unit from the outside. We were told about this when we asked if the unit was handicap-accessible (it’s not). If it wasn’t for that one issue, we would have given it 5 stars.

We hope we can come back again!

GayLynn B ~ Washington, USA

Stayed: May 2017

Clean, great location ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Playa del Sol is in a fantastic location. The suite is clean, easy to access and close to the facilities amenities. Would definitely stay here again!

Lindsay T ~ AB

Stayed: May 2017

Lovely condo in a great location! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The owners of this condo have thought of everything to make their guests feel completely comfortable and the suite itself is a great too. First and foremost, it’s very clean and everything in it is in excellent/like new condition. Everything you need is here!

There is an abundance of cooking utensils, loads of towels, a BBQ, internet, spices, oil, coffee, board games and so much more.

We were welcomed with a bottle of local wine upon arrival which was enjoyed while perusing a binder created by the owners FULL of useful travellers information about the area including restaurants, hiking trails, site seeing, etc.

We would return to suite 370 in a heart beat and will recommend it to our friends/family visiting the Kelowna area!

Christine B ~ Edmonton, AB

Stayed: May 2017

A Perfect Place To Stay In Kelowna! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Four families stayed at Playa del Sol for a 50th wedding anniversary family get together for my in laws. Unit 370 was the best of all the units we booked!

The owners were super duper kind and nice. The well appointed and equipped unit made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. The unit was in the townhouse complex which was located at the back of the main condo complex. It was quiet and peaceful. The rooms were a bit dark but it was good this way to keep the rooms nice and cool in the hot dry summer weather in Kelowna. The deck looks over the creek so we enjoyed watching ducks swimming by.

We highly recommend unit 370 to any families and couples to stay!

The owner welcomed us warmly with a local wine bottle which waited us on the kitchen counter. They communicated with us very responsively and gave us wonderful hospitality. Also they were very helpful to assist us with everything that we encountered there via e-mails and phone calls.

We will definitely stay at unit 370 again if we go back to Kelowna!

Miki T ~ BC

Stayed: August 2016

Excellent! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Stayed at Playa del Sol in the second week of August and we absolutely loved everything about it.

We have two small children and the fact that this unit was on the same floor as the pool was great. The best thing about it is also the fact that it has an open terrace, enclosed to the units on that level that the children can run around and have their outdoor space.

Karen and Brian are awesome and are very speedy to respond to their emails and answer all of your questions. They had almost everything in the suite. Would definitely book here again.

Laura D ~ BC

Stayed: August 2016

Beautiful Condo! Fantastic Location! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely condo with us! From the welcome bottle of wine to the spices in the cupboard, you thought of everything to make our stay wonderful!

We really enjoyed walking to the beaches and spending time in the pool. We will be sure to book the condo next time we are in Kelowna!

Gayle L ~ BC

Stayed: August 2016

Convenient And Comfortable ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We were in Kelowna to celebrate a wedding which took place at the El Dorado and stayed here. It was amazing to be close to everything.

The condo is great, just what we needed. Pool was great. Rented a boat from the marina right across the street the next day, enjoyed nice walks toward the downtown area for shopping and cafes, and used the running trail which is accessible one block away.

Ate a delicious dinner at the adjoining Basil and Mint. Wow! Perfect place to spend a fun weekend with the family.

Heidi M ~ Oregon, USA

Stayed: June 2016

We Had A Wonderful Vacation With Our Two Year Old ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We had a wonderful vacation with our two-year old at Playa del Sol. The suite was big enough that he never got bored as there was a lot of space to move around. Having the deck off the back was definitely great for some privacy and we enjoyed the morning sun while we ate breakfast.

We toured around Kelowna on our bikes and felt comfortable leaving them outside locked in the rack at the front of the building. It didn’t seem like a big enough rack for the entire building, but we always managed to find a spot. It seemed secure because there were bikes left unlocked all week and they were still there at the end of it.

Although the location is close to the beach, we found it tiresome to walk with a two year-old so we just popped him into his bike seat and were at the beach in two-minutes. Rotary beach is the closest beach with a great little playground. We enjoyed this beach in the evenings, but much preferred Gyro Beach Park which is just a couple minutes down the road. It is further away from the road and much bigger.

The suite itself was beautiful. It was well stocked with everything that we needed. There were a few spices, oil, vinegar, plastic containers for leftovers, baggies, tinfoil, etc. which we appreciated (but always travel with our own spices too because we love cooking).

During the week it was quite quiet in the courtyard, but the weekends had a much more party atmosphere with lots of families or adult groups. We couldn’t believe how sound-proof the unit was. With the front windows and doors closed, you wouldn’t even know that anyone was outside the unit. Despite rain most of the week, we will be back to Kelowna!

Krista S ~ AB

Stayed: July 2016

Great Stay In Quiet Playa del Sol ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We really enjoyed our 3 day stay. Kelowna is wonderful: the surroundings, the weather, the lake, the wineries…. And staying at your condo made our stay that much more pleasant.

The condo is very quiet, very well equipped, comfortable and clean. It is very centrally located with a big pool, great balcony (ate there every night), super parking spot, etc…

We very much appreciated being greeted by a very nice person from Maids Gone Green who took us to the condo and explained everything.

Finally, we also appreciated communicating with you, Karen and Brian. You were very nice, answering all our questions and making sure that we felt welcome.

Thank you again!!

André, Joanne & Lili ~Montreal, PQ

Stayed: June 2016

Great Quiet, Convenient Location! Nice Modern Condo ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Location was great, very convenient. Condo was clean and had everything you needed including coffee.

Owners responded quickly to emails and were very pleasant and flexible who left us a bottle of wine (Thank you Karen!). The bed in the second bedroom was sinking in the middle but the master bedroom bed was comfortable.

Condo backs onto a creek/trees, so it was very quiet.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again in the future.

Pam H ~ Richmond, BC

Stayed: July 2016

Our Response:

Hi Pam, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We were thrilled to hear you had a great time in Kelowna and that you enjoyed your stay at Suite 370. We would love to have you and your family back anytime!

We really appreciate you pointing out the situation with the bed in the second bedroom. We purchased a brand new mattress and box spring only 10 months ago, so we will send our local manager over straight away to take a look.

You are most welcome for the wine, we hope you got to enjoy it sitting on the back creekside deck watching the ducks float by!

Cheers,
Karen & Brian
😉

Great Place In A Great Location! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The condo was very nice, clean and the owners were more then accommodating. We arrived early and had to check out late and they were very flexible.

We would definitely go back!

Heidi J ~ Winnipeg, MB

Stayed: June 2016

Clean, Well-Equipped And Quiet ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The Condo is very clean and very well-equipped (there are even sand toys for kids in one of the closets!). The pool area is lovely and has an spectacular view.

Owners are very nice and helpful. They answer your questions very fast. I was a bit reluctant about $500 security deposit but the owners refunded me within 3 days after we left.

My only complain is that the place is rather far from HWY 97 and heart of the city, if time is of the essence for you then a place closer to downtown would be a better choice. However, being far from downtown was the reason the place is so quiet and serene. Also you should have a car if you want to survive staying here.

Helia K~ Edmonton, AB

Stayed: June 2016

We Loved The Large Balcony & The Quiet Location Facing Out On The Creek ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Our family of 5 enjoyed our stay at this well-equipped condo. We loved the large balcony and the quiet location facing out on the creek.

I would definitely recommend this condo for small families!

Fiona W~ Bragg Creek, AB

Stayed: May 2016

Family Reunion ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Unit well equipped for our 4 night stay.  Fantastic location in the complex. Backed onto the creek, away from traffic. On same floor as outdoor pool.

Double mattress in second bedroom could be replaced.  Good beach only a block away. Within a comfortable walking distance from grocery store. If the occasion arose again, we would definitely rebook this property.

Don L ~ Regina, SK

Stayed: Aug 2015

Our Response:

Thanks heaps Don for your lovely review! Happy to hear you would come and stay with us again! We are always looking to improve our suite so any feedback is very much appreciated. As per your suggestion, we have now replaced the mattress and box spring in the second bedroom. Thanks again for bringing it to our attention!

Cheers,
Karen & Brian
😉

Wedding Trip ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The condo was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.  The beds were comfortable and the kitchen/eating area was fantastic.

It was a little small for our family of five as we had to use the pull out, but all in all, it worked out fine.

Joanne B ~ Cobourg, ON

Stayed: Aug 2015

Clean & Neat! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Very Impressive Condo!!! Spacious, Well Equipped, Clean & Neat…… Loved the entrance as it is big and private.

Unit is so close to the swimming pool. Also we had a great time at Gyro Beach Park which is very close to the condo, our children enjoy the beach with playground close by. The highlight of the beach is they have ZIPLINE 🙂

We will definitely staying here again in the future!

Sandy S

Stayed: Aug 2015

Beautiful Condo! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I had a fantastic vacation. The owners of the condo made sure I was very well taken care of and if something went wrong they were quick to respond. The manager who takes care of things when the owners cannot was extremely helpful. He bought a brand new DVD player when I told him the old one wasn’t working. He made sure the noise level around us was quiet and made me feel very well looked after.

I will definitely consider staying here again in the future!

Thanks,

Jessica ~ Sherwood Park, AB

Stayed: July/Aug 2015

Amazing Location, Beautiful Condo, Great Owners!! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Beautiful unit, in a great building. The large balcony facing the creek was a great place for breakfast with the kids, and having a cold beer or glass of wine in the evening once the kids went to bed!

The condo had everything you could think of…right down to a garlic press! haha!! The resort has a great pool and hot tub, and is so close to Rotary Beach Park, it’s just a short 4 minute walk. The owners were awesome, very helpful, very friendly and quick to reply!

We will definitely be staying here again!

JonH ~ AB

Stayed: July 2015

Great Condo ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We stayed in this condo while in town for a wedding. It is in a great location, not a far walk from the beach or shops. The out door pool is only a 1 min walk from the condo and was a great way to cool off.

The owners were great, always very quick to answer any questions and were more then willing to try and accommodate any requests. The condo is very nice and comes equipped with everything you need for a weekend in Kelowna.

We would stay here again for sure!

CodyS ~ Canmore, AB

Stayed: July 2015

Perfect For A Family ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful modern condo. Loved the private entrance with front and back patio! Perfect for a family! Great location, so close to the beach!

AD’haene ~ St. Albert, AB

Stayed: June/July 2015

Feels Like Home ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

What a wonderful stay!! We had a great time at Playa del Sol 370. The condo was very welcoming, had everything we needed and more! The kids loved the pool and the grown ups loved the back balcony!

 Mommaof3 ~ Weyburn, SK

Stayed: June 2015

Great Family Vacation! Perfect Location!⭐⭐⭐⭐

My family and I stayed at this condo for the weekend. It was close to the beach and has a great pool.

The condo was so nice, very comfortable and it had everything we needed in the kitchen. This condo is on the quiet side of the development, which we really appreciated.

We will definitely stay here again!

Fogolind ~ Coquitlam, BC

Stayed: June 2015

Spacious, Clean & Well Equipped ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

My husband & I and 4 adult children stayed here for the May long weekend. This was our very first VRBO experience and was an affordable option for the 6 of us.

We found this condo had plenty of space and was very well equipped. We enjoyed being able to barbecue on the deck and liked the sitting areas on the front patio and back deck facing the creek. The 3 TVs allowed all to have a chance to watch what they wanted.

The pool and hot tub were on the same floor and, although we didn’t have time to use it, liked the idea of having a games room available. This was our very first VRBO experience and we were very impressed!

Michele B ~ Calgary, AB

Stayed: May 2015

Laura Johnson (okv_pix) ~ Cedar Creek Park ~ Kelowna, BC ~ Guest Reviews Page Laura Johnson (okv_pix) ~ Naramata Bench, Penticton,BC ~ Guest Reviews Page Laura Johnson (okv_pix) ~ St Hubertus & Oak Bay Estate Winery-day ~ Guest Reviews Page

Photos by Laura Johnson @okv_oix 

Want to find more things to add to your bucket list? Check out our Attractions & Activities page.